You move through me like smoke through a tragedy 

Deep beat booming from your heart 

From your body in me

Strident, driving me to be something so much more than what’s in me.

Capable of taking every moment, every second, molding me into it, it into me.

But then you come within me like a purpose.

Make me take you, hold you with a chemical bond.

Make the structure of our love, an anatomical discover…

And then slip away. 

Nothing. Not a text and not a song.

Just a silence. Moving on. 

On to another one.

One thought on “modern dating

Leave a Reply

